Hello world!

I leave in an hour for the first leg of my long trip to Orenberg. I have been in Fort Collins, Colorado the past two week to visit my friends Brittany, Amy, and Michaiah, as well as volunteering and attending the Church of the Brethren’s National Youth Conference 2010 held on CSU campus. This is a conference that is for youth (duh) in the Brethren churches  which occurs every four years. It went very well although I had very little sleep (even for my standards), but I did get to spend a considerable amount of “quality” time with my sarcastic sister Samantha. What a gift from God this last week was…these last two weeks for sure.

But now it is time to say goodbye to Colorado and fly back to my house in Missouri today so I can quickly repack, say goodbye to the Midwest and drive to St. Louis for my next flight headed for Washington D.C. I will keep you all updated (as best as I can) as I continue the journey until I arrive and can connect to the internets (yes, all of them).

In Joy and Some Sadness,

Ryan

About thesiberianexpress

I am a Christian minister currently serving the people in Orenberg, Russia. This is a record of my encounters and thoughts while living cross-culturally.
This entry was posted in Initial Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Mark says:

    Was good hanging out brother..take care see ya soon!!

Leave a Reply

